T: 01495 355001 E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

7th March 2023

Dear Sir/Madam

PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Place Scrutiny Committee will be held in via MS Teams (if you wish to view this meeting please contact michelle.hicks@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk) on Tuesday, 14th March, 2023 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Danuén MC Can

Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

AGENDA

Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi. The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

General Offices Steelworks Road Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale NP23 6DN Swyddfeydd Cyffredinol Heol Gwaith Dur Tŷ Llwyn, Glyn Ebwy NP23 6DN

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST & DISPENSATIONS

To receive.

4.	PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	3 - 6
	To consider the decisions of the Place Scrutiny Committee held on 31 st January, 2023.	
	(N.B. The decisions are submitted for accuracy points only).	
5.	ACTION SHEET	7 - 8
	To receive.	
6.	BRYNMAWR PLACEMAKING PLAN	9 - 112
	To consider the report of the Corporate Director Regeneration and Community Services.	
7.	SHARED PROSPERITY FUND	113 - 214
	To consider the report of the Corporate Director Regeneration and Community Services.	
8.	<u>FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME – 28TH APRIL 2023</u>	215 - 218
	To receive.	
To:	Councillor M. Cross (Chair) Councillor R. Leadbeater (Vice-Chair) Councillor P. Baldwin Councillor S. Behr Councillor J. Gardner Councillor J. Hill	

Councillor J. P. Morgan Councillor D. Rowberry

Councillor J. Holt

All other Members (for information) Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers